This morning for writing, our class answered the question “Who inspires you?”  We discussed friends, family members, teachers, presidents, and leaders.  Here is what we wrote:

Delisha Mrs. Jackson is a teacher and she takes care of us so we won’t get hurt.  And Mr. Matt helps us play kick ball and because my five sisters inspire me to keep me safe and you need to treat people how you want to be treated.
Brady Who inspires you?  My brother inspires me.  I am his big brother so he thinks of me as the best person in the world so he wants to be like me.  My mom and dad are gonna try to adopt a kid so if it was a baby it would probably inspire me, too.
Phaedra My mom inspires me!  My dad is caring, too.  My friend Sami is caring a lot to me.  My brother is a good example.  My friends are kind.
Ananda Who inspires me? A friend that is truly your friend that loves you for you not for your stuff and toys and does not play with you for your DS or your Kindle Fire that is not a true friend.
Ryan MLK inspires me.  I think I will be a president.
Malcomn Martin Luther King, Jr. That is the one who inspires me because he fought for our rights.  James Earl Ray eliminated Martin Luther King, Jr.  He was a good man.  North and South were fighting.  That means black vs. white, north and south.  And for all he did, I thank him.  He was born in 1962. I love him.
Amari Past or present, all presidents like Barak Obama inspires me because he has two kids and he has to do the election and he has a wife.  It’s like four years when they reelect.  Ms. Vizzo inspires me because she works so hard that she should get a day off.  Ms. Kane, too.  All the teachers should get a day off.  Kids like us love to write.  My dog inspires me, too.
Nathan MLK, Jr. inspires me because he kept going to prison to keep black and white people equal.  But James Earl Ray doesn’t inspire me.  And my mom, dad, brother, and sister.
Michael I love my dad because he is nice and charming and takes us places.  And if you have a dad in the military, say “I love you more than the world.”  I love the U.S.A.
Ka’Lani Making new friends because we need them.  Friends be nice to you.  Friends play games.  I like having friends.  You can make new friends.
Samantha Phaedra inspires me.  She makes me want to be a better person.  So I gave her a bow and a set of tattoos.  MLK, Jr. inspires us.  James Earl Ray doesn’t inspire us.  Phaedra makes my heart feel good.
Jadon Ryan helps me every time when I feel bad.  Friends help me all the time.  My daddy likes to do stuff with me.  Mrs. Jackson helps me with homework at 6 to 6 program.  Does someone help you?  Someone has to help someone.  Ryan is a good friend because he is a good friend.
Alysse Mrs. Jackson inspires me.  My sister inspires me.  My brother inspires me.  Ka’Lani inspires me.
Damaj Martin Luther King, Jr. inspires me because he was making a speech about us.  James Earl Ray don’t inspire me because he killed MLK, Jr.  Mr. Matt also inspires me because he watches me on the grass.  Ms. Booker inspires me because she loves me.
Lilly Martin Luther King, Jr. did a speech  He was born in 1962.  He got in jail and got out of jail and sometimes went back in fighting for our rights.
Averie My cousin inspires me because she’s smart and funny.  She’s 8 years old and she’s a third grader.  She helps her sister with her homework, too.  I love her.  My mommy also inspires me, too.  I like and love my mom.  My mom helps me do my homework and helps me fix homework.
Eesa My grandma inspires me because she makes breakfast for me and she lets us play Wii.  It is fun, really fun, and she loves me so much and I love her so much, too.  And my grandpa inspires me so much.  I jog with him and a dog.  We sweat a lot.  When we scome home, we get drinks.  I love my grandma and Papi so much.
Heaven Who inspires me is my cousin Cake.  Well, that is her nickname and she inspires me because she is so fun to play with and I want to be fun to play with, too.  I love her so much with all my heart.
Autumn My mom always watches me and Joi and my dad they always get food for us but mostly that take care of us.
Mrs. Jackson My students inspire me every day.  I am inspired by Delisha to give more hugs.  I am inspired by Brady to ask more questions in life.  I am inspired by Phaedra’s ability to lead in a quiet, kind, and genuine way.  I am inspired by Brooklynn to see the amazingness in everything around us.  I am inspired by Ananda to be proud of who I am.  I am inspired by Ryan to keep things simple.  I am inspired by Malcomn to use humor.  I am inspired by Amari to be sensitive and helpful.  I am inspired by Kimi to see the best that everyone and every opportunity has to offer.  I am inspired by Madison to love my parents.  I am inspired by Nathan to work hard.  I am inspired by Michael to play hard.  I am inspired by Ka’Lani to love my friends.  I am inspired by Samantha to be proud of my traditions.  I am inspired by Jadon to evaluate what’s fair in life.  I am inspired by Alysse to take time for myself.  I am inspired by Damaj to love my family.  I am inspired by Justin to use my imagination.  I am inspired by Lilly to adore my sister.  I am inspired by Eesa to look out for those who need me.  I am inspired by Heaven to be the best that I can be every day.  I am inspired by Autumn to be sweet and kind.
